Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Book Forum: Part blog and part portal

leave a comment »

Image representing Amazon Kindle as depicted i...Image via CrunchBase, source unknown

Surfing Arts & Letters Dailyhttp://www.aldaily.com – I found a link to bookforum.com. A year ago or so I had subscribed to Book Forum, the monthly hard copy. At the time I found some of the articles/essays about books and culture interesting but a bit far out for my own taste.

However I found something new today about bookforum.com. It’s become a blog about lit/cult events and a portal to some other interesting sites including http://www.scribemedia.org.

At that site I clicked into a discussion about the “Future of the Book” which went far beyond ebook readers like Kindle. Bob Stein the main discusser is an adept user of some interesting tools offered by www.sophieproject.org. “Sophie is software for writing and reading rich media documents in a networked environment.”

I will explore sophie since I would love to see my blog offer a richer media experience.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

