Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Why do I read and view video about Sarah Palin?

leave a comment »

Tina Fey as Sarah Palin

Image by stevegarfield via Flickr

Via CNN’s Cafferty File, Andrew in an email about la Palin gives me a succinct and understandable explanation about what catches my attention these days:

However, when the incompetent are supremely self-confident, full of certitude, and absent of insight, it’s absolutely compelling.

She just doesn’t blink as she girl talks with awkward syntax, ill-formed spinning, brash prevarication with a touch of plain misstatementing.

I hate to say it but the crash scene sense of the whole Palin shtick drags me back to new performances of this too shallow mind striving to establish her creds for high political office. Each of her performances confirms the evident silliness of the whole thing that was exposed by Tina Fey‘s portrayal of Palin on SNL!


Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2008/11/12 at 05:07

Leave a comment