Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Thankfulness: what it means for me

leave a comment »

I have been reading so much about thankfulness from our US cousins that I stop at this minute to think all that I have to be thankful for. My health – mental and physical, my steady and downturn proof although modest income, my ability to write, my interest in myself and much of the world around me, my realism about the spiritual side of my life, my ability to relate to other people and new ideas, to mention just a few on the surface.

mirrored-sunset

I am thankful that I realize I have to be thankful, that I have the presence of mind and leisure to write about it here. I have seen much, although I haven’t seen too much of this world, and I realize that I can’t take everything in but I am ready to take in as much as I can deal with.

But the thing I am most thankful for is that I am enough of a contrarian to doubt much of what I hear and read and do my best to get a balanced view.

I’ll say more about this latter!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2008/11/30 at 07:03

Leave a Reply

