Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

I wonder why my access to this blog seemed to be blocked

leave a comment »

Policewoman : Dalian, China
Image by Elizabeth Thomsen via Flickr

For two days running I have had ready access to this blog. Since my digital arrival in Dalian last Jan 17 I have tried several times to URL in here and found that access seemed to unavailable without any disconnect message from our Internet Nanny thing. And it maybe that I shouldn’t be discussing that small factoid here.

It may have been wiser to simply enjoy the access and not mention anything here. But that isn’t me!

So I look forward to seeing how things work out here.

Now if I can only convince my wife to come back with me to Dalian after my June visit to Vancouver!

Last night, I agreed to act as Web Platform development advisor to Hodge Zhou, who is owner and CEO of Dalian Advanced Backoffice Technology Ltd. It remains to be seen what this will turn out to mean. Hodge plans to apply for development funding from the Liaoning IT authority.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/03/23 at 14:04

Posted in choices

Leave a Reply

