Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Maybe you want to think about God’s works!

leave a comment »

Another Sunset
Image by …-Wink-…@work via Flickr

I’ve been looking at the image in this link to the Astronomy Picture of the Day.

I’ve been posting some of my thoughts about God on Twitter and elsewhere. So it seemed to me a beneficial coincidence that a “tweet” by Rachel Maddow led me to the image link above.

Then when I got here to post Zemanta offered me the image on the right here.

Some would have us believe that evocative images are proof that God is the First Cause of Nature, or something like that. All I think of is that homo sapiens does some pretty startling things to get those images to us, just like that. Including delivering the Internet and WWW with all the words and images we can find there every day.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/04/07 at 23:44

Leave a Reply

