Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Beautiful Japanese Maple in Portland OR

leave a comment »


Beautiful Japanese Maple

Originally uploaded by ** Krissy **

After looking at this photo for a good 5 minutes, I still wondered was it real, or the result of a creative imagination. So when I clicked on the photostream it was a part of I found an extensive set of startling images. So it’s real!

It’s real but it looks magical. I say to myself “Oh to be there, right now!” I can feel the softness of the air, the inner warmth from those reds and greens.

And the branch structure gives me the feeling I’m looking at an array giving energy to the living tree and its leafy boughs. Nothing ordinary here!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/04/08 at 18:54

Leave a Reply

