Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Matterhorn from the Italian side

leave a comment »


Matterhorn from the Italian side

Originally uploaded by robertg6n1

In April 1984 I spent two nights in Cervinia and one in Zermatt after skiing over to the Swiss side. This is the only time I skied in the Alps. I recovered this photo from my collection of prints and decided to scan it into Flickr.

I shot the image on the right from my hotel window in the early evening. I have used Picnik to enhance the scanned image. I stayed in the Alto Cielo Albergo on the Cervinia side and the Hotel Walliserhof on the Zermatt side.

ZERMATT, SWITZERLAND - APRIL 21:  Houses fill ...
Image by Getty Images via Daylife
Cervinia
Image via Wikipedia
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/06/19 at 15:01

Leave a Reply

