Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

Murdoch says that free Internet access to news will end by 2010

with one comment

Image representing Rupert Murdoch as depicted ...
Image via CrunchBase

As far as I’m concerned there is not one of his media sites that I want to visit. In fact, if I have to judge by Fox News I would never want to visit those sites anyway. So I’m not particularly impressed by this kind of talk.

I have said many times that I would pay for continued access to NY Times and probably a few other sources of online news, gossip, opinion et al. But Murdoch’s stuff I don’t need nor want to see and I don’t feel that I miss anything without his Internet news stuff.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/08/06 at 09:46

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paying for online content is just part of his duplicity. I have a post up this weekend about Rupert Murdoch that may interest you. When I found the information, my eyes popped out.

    The Glenn Beck Review

    2010/06/19 at 12:53


Leave a Reply

