Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

This is a good time to rediscover Julia Child

leave a comment »

I am reading her memoir “My life in France” co-written with Alex Prudhomme. It’s a wonderful book that portrays Julia with the same fidelity that Meryl Streep does in Julie & Julia. BTW I saw no point in the story about Julie, but the chick lit style of US culture seems to be what that part of the film was about. I have little patience with silly young marrieds, especially as played by the Julie actress. And the less said about the character of her husband the better.

But let’s get back to wonderful experience of reading Julia’s memoir. I highly recommend this book. It was a real page turner for me.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/09/01 at 13:42

Leave a Reply

