Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

The self absorbed realist, but never a goddess

leave a comment »

twip_091112_05.ss_full

In its Screens Issue Lynn Hirshberg titles her piece about Jennifer Aniston SCREENS GODDESS

Most of what I read in NY Times I consider authentic and worthwhile. But here I gagged. The word GODDESS and Jennifer A do not sound credible to me! Pert, ordinary, sometimes brash, but never ever GODDESS!

No credible journalist should her or himself to hagiography and surely this kind of over the top hyping is just too much!

I remember seeing a movie of Jennifer playing a Walmart clerk. I seem to remember it was labelled The Good Girl. That sounds authentic in reference to Ms. Aniston, not more not less!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2009/11/15 at 06:08

Leave a Reply

