Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

New sounds this morning!

leave a comment »

South Africa Rugby World Cup 2007 Winners in P...
Image via Wikipedia

One of the marvels of the websphere is that serious journalism, blog nuttery and good music lurk at the next click. Right now I am listening to jazz sounds from South Africa streamed from NPR Music that I clicked into for the first time this morning. And in less than 10 minutes I have a playlist and some great sounds into my ears and soul.

And now I’m hearing some new sacred music, New York Polypheny!

I am intrigued, amused, engrossed and titillated by what I find on the web each day. It’s a rare day that I don’t find something new and enchanting, words, sounds, images and videos. Earlier this morning I heard Charlie Rose‘s guests opine about Gen. McCrystal and famous survivors of depression and bi-polar disease. And now I’m hearing great sounds. Yesterday afternoon in the post before this one I found a nice side view of a woman’s naked breast. I like the variety that I find and the how each piece I find appeals to me.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2010/06/25 at 17:43

Leave a Reply

