Agnostic views & images I like

Thoughts about things on the web

An older person who is setting an example for me, I hope!

leave a comment »

She is the Dowager Duchess of Devonshire and has a great look in her 90th year:

To me she looks so simply elegant and normal that I find posting about her after the KK cover is somehow right and resets the balance for my web site.  Needless to say I admire everything I hear and read about Debo,  her nickname. She is a truly cultured person who has done some extraordinary things in spite of being an aristocrat in a democratic age and carried it all off with deliberate charm and simplicity, or so I imagine it was. Her family connections extend to JFK so there has to be something special about her.

I will come back here and post more about my own feelings about taking her as an example for my own modest life.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Written by BobG in Dalian & Vancouver

2010/11/06 at 14:43

Leave a Reply

